Arkansas Online Divorce
Your Divorce Handled Your Way ™
Our simple online divorce process makes getting divorced quick, easy and affordable and without the hassle of hiring a lawyer or going to court. We understand that going through a divorce can be a difficult and emotionally taxing experience, which is why we offer the easiest and quickest way to get a divorce and at a price that simply can't be beat.
If you are looking for the best online divorce service in Arkansas look no further than ReliableDivorce.com. We have been helping people get divorced since 2007.
Guaranteed approval by Arkansas courts
100% Money Back Guarantee
Lowest price on the market at $99
No hidden fees
Receive your divorce papers today
Unlimited ability to make revisions
Created by divorce lawyers
Legal professional is available to answer any questions
Why Choose Us?
Because you don't like paying more for the same product.
You can pay other online divorce services up to $299 to receive the same completed divorce papers that you would receive from ReliableDivorce.com for just $99. Plus, our $99 price includes the option to schedule a phone conference with the legal professional assigned to your case (your Case Manager) to walk you through each step of the process and answer any questions you may have.
Because you want accurate, up to date divorce papers with a proven track record of acceptance by the court.
Since ReliableDivorce.com was created by divorce attorneys and is operated by divorce attorneys, you receive the same divorce papers that divorce lawyers file with the court every day, but without having to spend thousands of dollars on attorney's fees.
Because you want a single, upfront price and not be hit with hidden fees later down the road.
Many other services start hitting you up for additional fees shortly after you sign up (and after already paying their initial fee). These additional fees often include "storage fees" to maintain your information or monthly charges just so you may continue to access your own documents. However, we will never ask you to pay any additional fees. With ReliableDivorce.com, you will always have unlimited access to your account so that, at any time, you may make changes to your information and generate new documents regardless of how long ago you signed up for our service.
Getting an Online Divorce in Arkansas
Our online divorce service is designed for spouses who want a simple, cheap and fast divorce in Arkansas. The key factor to determine whether an online divorce will work for your situation is that both spouses can agree to the terms of the divorce. That is, you and your spouse will agree to the division of property, division of debts and, if applicable, any child-related issues.
ReliableDivorce.com makes the online divorce process easy and affordable for virtually every budget. Based on your answers to our questionnaire, we determine all the necessary documents you will need and the documents are prepared as required for the court’s approval. We provide you step-by-step written instructions beginning with how to file your divorce papers and all the way through how to finalize your divorce.
We have spent more than 15 years helping people file for and complete their divorce. Unlike many other online divorce services, our services don’t end once you file your initial divorce papers. We also want to make sure you are easily able to finalize your divorce as quickly as Arkansas law allows. We understand that even with step-by-step instructions to guide you through the divorce process, it can still be overwhelming. That’s why our service continues even after you have your completed divorce papers in hand. Included with our service is the option to schedule a phone consultation with your case manager who can answer any questions you may have or even walk you through each step of the process if necessary.
The bottom line is that if you and your spouse can agree on the terms of your divorce, then an online divorce is the fastest, easiest and least expensive option to dissolve your marriage. Whether you have children, own a home or own other property, as long as you and your spouse can reach an agreement on all such issues, then you are eligible to use our online divorce services to file your divorce in Arkansas.
Click the Start Now button to begin the process today.
Uncontested Divorce in Arkansas
An uncontested divorce is one in which both spouses have reached an agreement on all the major issues, such as property division, division of debt, child custody, child support, and spouse support.
A contested divorce in one in which the spouses cannot reach an agreement on the major issues and, as a result, the court will have to decide the final outcome on the disputed issues.
In either type of divorce, the process starts by one spouse filing for divorce.
Benefits to an Uncontested Divorce
Save Money. Spouses save a significant amount of money in an uncontested divorce vs. a contested divorce. Instead of paying the high attorney’s fees that accompany a contested divorce, that money stays in the parties’ pockets.
Save Time. Because the spouses have already reached an agreement on the important issues, the paperwork is stream-lined and the parties don’t have to spend time attending multiple court hearings and formal negations that can take many months or even years to complete.
Save Mental Health. Fighting your divorce out in court adds additional stress to an already difficult situation. An uncontested divorce results in a much easier and less stressful legal process.
We created our Arkansas online divorce service to maximize these benefits. ReliableDivorce.com provides the lowest price online divorce service in the market with the fastest results. You receive your divorce papers immediately after completing our online questionnaire so you can file your divorce today or any other day you choose.
Grounds for Divorce
In Arkansas, there are nine grounds for divorce:
Felony conviction during the marriage;
Cruel and barbarous treatment;
Living separate and apart for at least 18 continuous months;
Lack of support—the spouse has a legal obligation and ability to support the other spouse and fails to do so; and
Incurable mental illness. This ground requires the spouse to have been confined in a mental institution and as a result of the mental illness, the spouses lived separate and apart for at least three years.
How to File for Divorce in Arkansas Without a Lawyer
In Arkansas, at least one of the spouses must have lived in the state of Arkansas for a minimum of sixty (60) days prior to filing and Since only one spouse needs to meet this residency requirement, you may file for divorce in Arkansas even if your spouse resides in another state.
[Ark. Code §9-12-307].
If the spouse filing for divorce resides in Arkansas, then the papers should be filed in the county where the filing spouse resides. If the filing spouse lives in another state, then the divorce papers should be filed in the county where the non-filing spouse lives. [Ark. Code §9-12-303].
Detailed court-filing instructions are included with your completed divorce papers, so that you know how the process works.
It may be necessary to follow up if any issues in your documents arise after you file your initial paperwork. We offer you the flexibility to make small adjustments to your divorce forms at no additional cost when you use our online divorce service. Our online divorce service is designed to make your divorce as easy and stress-free as possible.
Our online divorce service provides you everything you need to file and complete your divorce in Arkansas without having to hire a lawyer. In fact, in many Arkansas counties, more than half of all divorces are filed and completed without any lawyer involvement. You simply fill out our online questionnaire and your divorce papers will be ready to file at the local courthouse the same day.
Your first step is to make sure you meet the state's residency requirements to file for divorce in Arkansas.
Using an Arkansas child support calculator is best for determining the amount of child support to be paid. The child support calculator uses the child support guidelines prescribed by Arkansas law. [Arkansas Code §9-14-106]. The guidelines can be found here: Arkansas Child Support Guidelines. In the event that you and your spouse cannot agree on this issue, the court will use the same calculation as the basis for determining the support obligation. Our online divorce service provides you the child support calculator during your questionnaire.
The child support obligation in Arkansas will last until the child is eighteen, and it may even extend into high school. The most common way to pay child support is to have the amount deducted directly from the payor's wages.
Child Custody and Visitation in Arkansas
Legal Custody in Arkansas
Legal custody refers to who makes or participates in the major decisions regarding the raising of the child.
Legal custody is determined based on what is in the child's best interest.
[Arkansas Code §9-13-101].
Joint Legal Custody is where both parents have the right to participate in making the major decisions affecting the child.
Sole Legal Custody is where only one parent has the right to make decisions affecting the child.
In Arkansas, it is presumed that joint legal custody is appropriate unless proven otherwise. This means the court favors joint legal custody, but not necessarily equal physical custody of a child.
Physical Custody in Arkansas
Physical custody says who the children will primarily reside with and the other parent will have visitation as discussed below.
In Arkansas, the non-custodial parent generally has the same visitation rights regardless of whether sole custody or joint custody is ordered in the divorce decree. There are exceptions to this general rule of course, such as when there is a history of domestic violence.
Visitation can be any schedule agreed upon by both parents and can be changed at any time provided both parents are in agreement. Basically, the parents are in control of visitation provided they both agree to it and it is in the best interest of the child. If the parents cannot reach an agreement on visitation then the court will require the parents to follow a specific schedule that is determined by the court. The state provides guidelines on visitation and many parents find it easier to just go by the standard guideline visitation schedule. This will be explained in more detail in your divorce papers.
Arkansas Divorce Forms
Our Arkansas forms are guaranteed to be approved by the court. Our software determines what forms are needed and how to correctly complete the forms based on the answers you provide when completing our online questionnaire. Our software is updated anytime there is a change in the Arkansas divorce laws. Our service makes getting an online divorce as seamless as possible and at a price that meets every budget.
Arkansas Divorce - FAQ
How long will my divorce take?
Short Answer: 35-60 days.
Detailed Answer: Arkansas has a mandatory 30-day waiting period that begins when the initial paperwork is filed. This means the earliest a judge can sign a final divorce decree is 31 days after the case was filed. However, the actual time it takes to finalize a divorce largely depends on how quickly the spouses complete and file all the necessary paperwork and the judge's schedule. Assuming there are no major hurdles, it is reasonable to expect your divorce to be finalized 35-60 days after filing the initial papers.
What documents are needed to file for divorce in Arkansas?
Short Answer: 1) Complaint for Divorce
Detailed Answer: The Complaint for Divorce is the only initial document required to start the divorce process in Arkansas. However, additional documents may be required if there are minor children. Our online divorce service will provide you all of the forms needed for the entire divorce process along with detailed instructions for every step. If you have any questions along the way, you may also schedule a call with one of our legal professionals who will walk you through the process.
How soon can I get remarried after my divorce is final?
Short Answer: Immediately.
Detailed Answer: Arkansas does not have a mandatory waiting period between finalizing a divorce and when a party may marry another person.
Can I file for divorce in Arkansas if my spouse lives in another state?
Short Answer: Yes.
Detailed Answer: Under Arkansas law, as long as one of the spouses has lived in Arkansas for at least the last sixty (60) days, then a divorce action may be filed in the state.
Why ReliableDivorce Stands Above Other Services:
Divorce Attorney Created Documents & Instructions: Our online divorce service, including all our divorce forms, instructions and questionnaires, was founded by and continues to be operated by divorce attorneys.
Instant Divorce Documents: Unlike other online divorce services, you don't have to wait days or even weeks to receive your divorce papers. With ReliableDivorce, your documents are completed in real time so you can file your papers today.
Best Value: At $99, we have the lowest price complete online divorce service on the market. You will never be hit with any of the hidden fees or monthly fees that you find at most other online divorce services.
Dedicated Case Manager: Access to the legal professional assigned to your case who can walk you through every step of the process.
Court-Approved Forms: All our divorce forms are court-approved and guaranteed to be accepted by the court.
100% Money Back Guarantee: We guarantee our forms will be accepted by the court or we will refund 100% of your fee to use our service.
Free Name Change: You may change your name at no additional cost, whether you are going back to a maiden name, or changing to a completely different first, middle and/or last name.
Step-by-Step Instructions: We provide you detailed instructions for every step of the divorce process. If you are unsure or simply anxious about a step, you may schedule a call with your case manager who will walk you through any part of the process and answer any questions you may have.